How to catch today’s WWDC keynote

by Joey deVilla on June 5, 2017

It’s that time of the year again: Apple’s WWDC — the World Wide Developer Conference — the annual gathering of Apple developers where many new product, platform, and tool announcements are made.

Among the things that the rumors say will be announced are:

  • The next version of iOS — iOS 11
  • The next version of macOS — macOS 10.13
  • The next version of watchOS
  • The next version of tvOS
  • A 10.5-inch iPad Pro
  • A “Siri speaker” similar to Amazon’s and Google’s speaker appliances

The opening keynote takes place this afternoon at 10 a.m. Pacific time / 1 p.m. Eastern time / 5 p.m. UTC.

How to watch the livestream of the opening keynote

Apple will be livestreaming the opening keynote. You can view it by following this link on the following devices:

  • macOS and Windows 10 desktops and laptops, using Safari on macOS and Microsoft Edge on Windows 10
  • iPhone and iPad, using Safari
  • Apple TV using the Apple Events channel

Who’s doing a liveblog?

For the benefit of those who don’t have the necessary setup or situation that would allow them to view the keynote, a number of news organizations will be liveblogging the keynote, each with their own perspective:

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: