Hey, developers! Want a free Apple TV developer kit?

by Joey deVilla on September 9, 2015

apple tv

To me, the most interesting product announcement at today’s Apple event was the all-new fourth-generation Apple TV. With support for apps and an all-new controller with touch and motion sensors, along with support for a number of game controllers, it’s the living room opportunity that iOS developers have been waiting for. It’s got the familiar iOS underpinnings, it gets hooked to the biggest screen in the house and is located in the most social room, it gives us a real  shot at programming apps that incorporate Wii-like motions, and it comes with a market of customers reader to buy your wares. All we need is the chance to get our hands on one.

Luckily for us, Apple’s providing that opportunity. If you sign up at the Apple TV Developer Kit registration site before Friday, September 11 at 12:00 p.m. Pacific (3:00 p.m. Eastern /19:00 UTC), you could get sent a free Apple TV Developer Kit that includes the new Apple TVApple TV Remote, Power cord, Lightning to USB Cable, USB-A to USB-C Cable, and documentation.

There’s a limited number of these kits, so they’re giving priority to people who have apps in the store. This program is open to developers who have a valid Apple Developer Program membership as of this morning and who are based in one of the following countries:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

Hey, a free toy to play with! What are you waiting for? Register now!

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: