July 17th: Guitar Hero Encore Rocks the 80s

Guitar Hero 2 Rocks the 80s

I was 12 when the 80’s began and 22 when they ended, so the music of that decade is pretty much seared into my consciousness. Hence my jumping for joy when I found out that a new Guitar Hero game featuring 80s rock is due on July 17th. Here are the tracks known to be included with the game:

  • Asia – Heat of the Moment
  • Billy Squier – Lonely Is the Night
  • Bow Wow Wow – I Want Candy
  • Dio – Holy Diver
  • Eddie Money – Shakin’
  • Extreme – Play With Me
  • Faster Pussycat – Bathroom Wall
  • Flock of Seagulls – I Ran (So Far Away)
  • Poison – Nothin’ But A Good Time
  • Police – Synchronicity II
  • Quiet Riot – Bang Your Head (Metal Health)
  • Ratt – Round & Round
  • Skid Row – 18 And Life
  • Twisted Sister – I Wanna Rock

As far as I can tell, it’s a PlayStation 2 exclusive. Since I am the owner of a PS2 (a Christmas present from my lovely and very understanding wife), I am left with one complaint: Where the Hell is the AC/DC?!

Party at my house on July 17th!

8 replies on “July 17th: Guitar Hero Encore Rocks the 80s”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *